Make an appointment Request a quote
Allen Tire Company YouTube Twitter Facebook Allen Tire Company
1-888-330-2134


Toyo Tires Proxes ST II Reviews

Go back to product details Add your review for this product Continue Searching
|< << < [1] 2 3 > >> >|

I like them, but mpg's dropped

2001 Acura Mdx 04/11/2014
1:06 pm

Just replaced Michelin Crosstours of same size 255/60/17, they lasted me 70k miles, new Michelin Latitudes would've cost me $900 out the door (crosstours not available in this size), the Proxes cost me $560. Proxes got good reviews from suv owners for handling and wet/snow performance. I like them so far, not quiet but not loud, solid handling, but according to my trip computer my avg mpgs have dropped from the 15.5-16 range to 13.9-14.6. Easy to see why when you look at the tread, I can also feel the increased rolling resistance. Mdx currently has 125 K miles on it, so break even point with increased fuel cost is about 20k more miles.

--
Rune








i feel safe with this tire

2005 Dodge Ram 04/14/2014
1:29 pm

So i am on my 3rd set of proxes st and i am very happy with the performance of the tire my Ram is 2wd and i just drove thru 6" of snow on very warn tires and i made it home just fine a few years ago when they were new i drove thru over 1' of snow and made it home just fine, i know there not real snow weather tires but the toyo tire has never let me know in any way i also run toyo's on my Magnum as well.

--
Dave








ram big horn 4x4 2008

2008 dodge ram 1500 08/10/2011
10:09 am

grip on snow! does not break the bank! thread pattern looks bad ass! looks almost all terrain but better its quiter. u gotta have to know what i am talking about. ready for mammoth and park city! come on snow bring it on, i have my DOT tested M+S tires...

--
akoangdaan








Great grip and handling on a compact SUV

2004 Saturn Vue 01/20/2012
11:55 am

Tires were mounted on 18X8 35 OFFSET wheels and replaced Toyo Proxes STI tires. Toyo Proxes STII are far quieter than STI with great grip.

--
Stephen








Awesome Tires

2000 Mercedes ml-430 01/20/2012
11:56 am

Second set, on the ML-430 first set over 40K miles, ok...this sounds not like a lot, but the tires like Continental, BF Goodrich, Michelin all lasted under 20K....and were noisy.

--
dennis








Good highway, not snow

2005 Subaru Outback Sedan 3.0 R 04/30/2012
3:04 pm

These tires corner great on mountain roads, but I was sliding around every time it snowed (we mainly get sleet -wet slippery stuff.) They only lasted 21,000 miles and for the price I do not think they are a good value. They also seemed noisy to me.

--
Meta








Great tire

2003 mercedes ml350 05/06/2014
2:14 pm

I looking at a new set of tire but my Proxes lasted 70,000 mile....well worth it

--
Kathryn








Best wear so far

2003 Chev rolet SSR 10/01/2012
11:50 am

I have put 90K on my 03 SSR and went through 4 full sets of Goodyear Eagles (OEM tire), I finally did some research and purchased the Proxes ST II and couldn't be happier. The tires have incredible grip for such a hard compound. I thought by purchasing a tire with such a high tread wear rating that I would be giving up grip completely. Quite the opposite, the grip on these is much superior to the Good Year Eagle. The ride is superior and I love seeing all that tread left after 20K miles of use. The Eagles would be bald and need replacing by now.

--
CHARLES








No EMT tires available, so,,,

2001 Plymouth Prowler 08/12/2014
12:06 pm

Since no EMT [run-flat tires] were still available in the OEM size on our Prowler, we are seeing how the Toyo tires perform on our car. So far, hard to tell with only 2000 miles on them. TireCrawler.com offers a very good price on these Toyo tires, customer phone assistance was a pleasant experience, and shipping was fast from California.

--
LARRY








Great Tires

2005 Land Rover LR3 07/17/2013
2:59 pm

I have over 90,000 miles on this set of Proxes ST II's. They are mostly highway miles. I love the smooth ride, they seem quiet. I have gotten more mileage out of this set of tres than I did out of the previous two sets of Perelli Scorpion Zero's combined. This why I'm ordering another set of Proxes ST II's today.

--
William








|< << < [1] 2 3 > >> >|



The contents of this site are Copyright © 2002-2016 Allen Tire Company or are here with the permission of the owner.
No picture or text may be used without the express permission of Allen Tire Company. All rights reserved.

Contact Us for Career Opportunities
Click here to View Our Privacy Statement