Make an appointment Request a quote
Allen Tire Company YouTube Twitter Facebook Allen Tire Company
1-888-330-2134

BF Goodrich Rugged Terrain T/A Reviews

Go back to product details Add your review for this product Continue Searching

3rd set

2006 Toyota Tacoma 4x4 08/04/2014
12:27 pm

These came as OEM equipment on my '06 Tacoma 4x4. They are very good in snow, but not if they are almost due for replacement. Just like any other tire! The only thing I don't like is they don't track very well in truck wakes or gusty conditions, and follow seams in the road like a bias ply tire.

--
Steve








JUNK! Expensive Junk!

08/04/2014
1:35 pm

I been a fan of BFG since the 70,s until I purchased these tires. They looked great but once I started driving they where a little noisy, after 100 miles they where very noisy! And they get worst! I have rotated every way possible and they are just bad tires. The cup low traction in every place but dry dirt, snow wet or ice, forget it! I don't know where these other reviewers say they are quite???? Even the tire installer said they keep coming back for noisy problems! BUT they do look cool!BEWARE!








No for snow

07/19/2013
11:17 am

These are great on the road, but not nearly as good on snow as I hoped. They do not self clean well. Airing down didnt help. I had to run chains a couple times. If you live where it snows alot, pass on these, but if your just in rain, or pavement, they are great tires

--
stephanie








ok...

07/19/2013
11:19 am

Ok, I actually ordered these by mistake, and thought I ordered the At/TA, but I had researched them a lot too, so I went with them. Im driving a 92 f250 4x4. I wasnt too impressed with the tire in snow. I actually put on chains to help my traction. I used to air down the at/ta's and they dominated in almost all conditions and any kind of snow. I like these tires on the pavement, and highway but if you live in the snow, pass on these

--
Stephanie








Tires

2004 GMC Sierra 07/19/2013
11:45 am

 

--
David








Great Tire for on and off road

2004 ford f-150 07/19/2013
11:48 am

I LOVE BFG PRODUCTS AS I GET MORE LIFE OUT THAN ALWAYS EXPECTING. THESE TIRES LOOK AND PERFORM GREAT. THIS TRUCK IS USED ON AND OFF ROAD IN SNOW SAND AND OTHER SORTS OF TERRAIN AND I HAVE HAD NO ISSUES. THE ONLY DOWN FALL IS I EXPECTED A TUFFER SIDEWALL. TIRE PRESSURE IS HARD TO ADJUST SO THE TIRES WONT CUP. I STILL WILL GET MORE THAN THE LIFE EXPECTANCY OF THE TIRES BUT NOT THE USUAL 60 THOUSAND MILES I GET WITH ALL TERRAINS.

--
vernon








bfg long trail

2004 ford f-150 03/11/2013
3:13 pm

all around excellent tires for the price. no complaints.

--
vernon








owner

2004 chevy Z-71 10/01/2012
11:34 am

great tires

--
Jose








EXCELLENT

2004 Ford f250 10/01/2012
12:27 pm

 

--
Larry