Make an appointment Request a quote
Allen Tire Company YouTube Twitter Facebook Allen Tire Company
1-888-330-2134


Toyo Tires Versado CUV Reviews

Go back to product details Add your review for this product Continue Searching
|< << < [1] 2 > >> >|

Toyo Versado CUV Review

2004 Lexus RX 330 04/11/2014
12:27 pm

I just replaced the OE Michelin LX4 tires that came on my 2004 Lexus RX 330. I replaced them with the new Toyo Versado CUV tires in the exact same size (225 65 17) at 47,000 miles. I still had some tread life on the fronts but the rears were definately ready for replacement. I went ahead based on last winters snowfall and wanted to ensure I had better traction in the snow if necessary. I emmediately noticed that the Toyo's had much better grip and handling due to the softer compound. The LX4's were a little quiter and most definately had less rolling resistance for better fuel economy. The Toyo's were a bit noisier but is really a non issue. I would suspect the Toyo's will have somewhat better traction in the rain due to the softer compound and they should displace water more efficiently due to the tread design. The biggest difference between the 2 tires is in the handling. The Toyo's had much better on center feel, control and quicker turn-in. Very nice combination of ride quality and control. The LX4's are designed with a european sidewall profile that enables them to roll over progressively providing better at the limits feedback, This design also made the RX 330 drift off center much easier than the Toyos. All in all both are very good tires just designed with different handling characteristics, If your main goal is a soft quiet ride with less rolling resistance and better fuel economy then get the Michelins. If you want noticable better handling in the wet and dry conditions with better on center feel, then get the Toyo's. Treadwear life should be slightly better for the LX4's due to the rubber compound and sidewall profile. This is really a non issue however. Both tires are excellent choices for this vehicle just depends on the characteristics or qualities that are most important to you.

--
Gregory








great tires, fair price

2007 toyota tacoma 04/14/2014
2:12 pm

toyo did it right. one of the best tires i have ever put on a vehicle. Thanks,dk

--
donald








Smooth Ride

2010 Hyundai Veracruz 01/20/2012
12:00 pm

I replace the stock michelin that came on the car which were noisy and no traction to speak of. The Toyo's are super smooth, quiet, and good traction. It made a completely different handling car out of just the tires alone. Will order another set for the other car in a few months.

--
Gary








Harsh noisy tire

2009 Dodge Journey 10/01/2012
12:23 pm

Switched from my Kumho tire to get better traction as I drive on gravel roads with snow and mud and the factory tires have terrible grip. One thing we loved about our Dodge Journey was the smooth quiet ride. That is now totally gone. You can feel every tiny pebble with these harsh riding tires and they are really noisy. We no longer care for our ride that much anymore :-( Would never buy again. I realize we dropped a profile, but still.








Great Buy!

2007 Audi Q7 07/17/2013
2:56 pm

I've had the tires a couple months now and no issue. They ride nice and look good. Not noisy or stiff. Great deal.

--
Erik








Very pleased

2007 Mercedes GL450 07/17/2013
2:45 pm

There aren't many tire choices available for this car. I've tried nearly every option out there and these tires are by far the best I've found for tread wear in particular. They handle well and perform in the snow as I'd hoped. I certainly would recommend these tires.

--
Dennis








Great quiet durable tires!

2009 Mercedes GL450 07/16/2013
4:23 pm

These Toyo tires have been very quiet and durable since I purchased them several months ago. They handle great on wet roads as well as dry. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

--
MKBEM








Great quiet durable tires!

2009 Mercedes GL450 07/16/2013
4:23 pm

These Toyo tires have been very quiet and durable since I purchased them several months ago. They handle great on wet roads as well as dry. I am very satisfied with my purchase.

--
MKBEM








Great tires, great price!

2010 Nissan Murano 12/10/2013
10:04 am

Great tires and great price! Ease of service, fast delivery to your local tire store for installation. Highly recommend Toyo Versado CUV tires. Excellent quiet ride and comfort, great handling, long tread life. You get what you pay for . Don't skimp on what your vehicle sits on.

--
Douglas








Awesome!

2008 Lincoln MKX 04/10/2014
11:37 am

These tires are awesome! I'm not really good with really "knowing" about tires, I usually just buy the "good" deal tires. So I was very happily surprised noticing the difference a high quality tire makes! They handle great in all weather especially snow! I'm extremely happy with my purchase and investment in my safety!

--
Jennifer








|< << < [1] 2 > >> >|



The contents of this site are Copyright © 2002-2016 Allen Tire Company or are here with the permission of the owner.
No picture or text may be used without the express permission of Allen Tire Company. All rights reserved.

Contact Us for Career Opportunities
Click here to View Our Privacy Statement